Penetration Sensitivity

Penetrant are classified based on their the strength of the indication that is produced for a number flaw very small in size & tight.

Level 1/2 : Ultra low sensitivity.

Level 1 :  low sensitivity.

Level 2 : medium sensitivity.

Level 3 : High sensitivity.

Level 4 : Ultra high sensitivity.

These rating depend on the detectability of fatigue crack & brightness of indications.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s